We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    It also includes the graphic score it was based on
    Purchasable with gift card

      €7 EUR  or more




Demonology is a modular indeterminate composition inspired on the 72 demons of the Ars Goetia, from the XVII century grimoire entitled "The Lesser Key Of Salomon The King". The piece is constructed with 72 small fragments –1 to 3 seconds– which can be permutated, repeated, omitted and expanded at will. The present recording shows the original order of the fragments without repetitions, then 2 permutations also without repetitions and 2 free selections with omission and repetition of certain elements. As an overall result, the album presents a progressive degeneration of structure by scrambling, extending, omitting and repeating small fragments of music.


released August 6, 2018


El Pricto: alto saxophone
Diego Caicedo: electric guitar
Javier Garrabella: electric bass
Vasco Trilla: drums

Composed by El Pricto; arranged by El Pricto, Diego Caicedo, Javier Garrabella and Vasco Trilla

Recorded on April, 2018 by El Pricto at T.U.R.F. (Thriller Underground Recording Facility), Barcelona, Spain.

Mixed and mastered by Lopinski

Cover art and design by Pricto
Back cover design by Aorita

Produced by Discordian




Discordian Records Barcelona, Spain

Independent label that promotes Barcelona's free improvisation, avantgarde, free jazz and experimental music.

contact / help

Contact Discordian Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Demonology, you may also like: